The Irish Women's Championship 2021

Location The Killeshin Hotel,Dublin Rd, Ballyroan, Portlaoise, Co. Laois, R32 TYW7
Start date 2021-09-18
End date 2021-09-19
Prize fund €700
Sections Irish Women's Championship
Contact Nandita Kanyamarala
Event website
Pairings Url
Live Games Url
Flyer The_Irish_Women's_Championship_2021.pdf
Category Women only

Livechess link:

4 round FIDE rated event to decide this year's Irish Women's Champion.

Prize Fund: 1st: €300 2nd: €200 3rd: €100 Best under 1600: €75

Time Control:

90 minutes for the entire game with an addition of 30 seconds per move from move one.


Saturday: R1 11am; R2 4pm;

Sunday: R3 10am; R4 3pm;

Date subject to minimum number of entrants.


Irish Women's Championship 9 entries

1948 Alice O'Gorman

1880 WFM Diana Mirza

1876 Antonina Gora

1685 Dayna Ferguson

1633 Eibhia Ni Mhuireagain

1315 Elizabeth Shaughnessy

1072 Diana Bueckert

916 Brenda Foley

700 Polly McCormick

© 2004-2021 Irish Chess Union ● Contact UsPrivacy Policy