Junior Chess Home Page

Junior Events
O'Sullivan Cup 2018 - LCU Juniors Club League
18 Mar – 31 Dec 2018
LCU Junior Club League is open for entries. Teams of 4 <1500 and U15 on 1/1/18. A round-robin league played in home clubs venue by arrangement with away team.
Junior Squad Coaching 2018 - 27th May Session
27 May 2018
Subject to selection. 11am-5pm (lunch 1pm-2pm).
Junior Squad Coaching Program 2018
27 May – 31 Jul 2018
This program is the ICU organised national junior squad coaching program aimed at stronger ICU rated players from U12-U18 looking to play in international tournaments, both team and individual.
Junior Squad Coaching 2018 - 10th June Session
10 Jun 2018
Subject to selection. 11am-5pm (lunch 1pm-2pm).
International Events
Belaya Ladya "White Rook" 2018
1–9 Jun 2018
1 x "invited" Irish U14 team (4+1 sub, at least 1 female + 1 manager). Subject to selection. Subject to confirmation of Ireland's eligibility to send a national team.
World Cadets U8, U10, U12 Rapid & Blitz Chess Championships 2018
21–25 Jun 2018
Entry only via the ICU. NOT subject to selection. ALL costs with the player. ICU CLOSING DATE: Sun 22nd April (in time to organisers closing date of 1st May).
European Schools Championship 2018
29 Jun – 8 Jul 2018
Regisration deadline May 15th, 2018.
Saint- Lô International Chess Festival 2018
7–14 Jul 2018
Invited player places subject to selection, selection expected in early May.
Latest News
Junior Selection - Junior Internationals 2018 - Selection Report Imminent

Watch this space for report due in the next day or so.

Junior Selection - Glorney Gilbert 2018 - Report Published

The Original Glorney Cup Trophy
The JSC report for the Glorney Gilbert International 2018 has been published here.

Leinster Chess Union – Junior Grand Prix Tournament Series – Final 2018
Junior Selection - Updates

Selection report for the Glorney Gilbert International 2018 expected shortly.

Junior Selection Info for 7 2018 Internationals has been updated. See here for details. Closing May 16th.


ECU EU Youth CC 2018 - Kouty details announced.

Juniors - Please check your ICU profile and email address are correct

Juniors (parents) should ensure they can LOGIN and their email, profile and preferences are current.

GM Chess Camp

Grandmaster mid term chess camp this coming Tue-Fri May 8-11. See details here.

Grandmaster School Of Chess May Junior Tournament

Grandmaster Alex Baburin will be running a Junior tournament for primary school kids on May 12th in St. Conleths College, Ballsbridge.

Peter Carroll
Diana Mirza
Tom O'Gorman
Kynesha Ryder
Adam Collins
Leire Plaza Reino
Leire Plaza Reino
Con Kirby
Patryk Brozinski
Conor Vioreanu
© 2004-2018 Irish Chess Union ● Contact UsPrivacy Policy