The Irish Championship 2017 sponsored by Clare County Council

Location West County Hotel, Ennis, Co. Clare
Start date 2017-07-29
End date 2017-08-06
Prize fund €4,000
Sections Championship
Contact Gerry Graham, 087 2273593
Flyer Irish_Championships_0716.pdf
Category Irish

All 9 games from each round will be broadcast live on the ICU site and chess24.

Results and draws will be available here.

Enter the First Weekenders and Open Weekender


Championship 16 entries

2444 IM Alex Lopez

2396 GM Alexander Baburin

2312 FM Conor O'Donnell

2267 FM Philip Short

2264 IM Gavin Wall

2253 FM Henry Li

2216 FM Colm Daly

2207 Killian Delaney

2110 Shane Melaugh

2102 Gavin Melaugh

2090 Rory Quinn

1991 Paul Walsh

1986 WFM Diana Mirza

1982 Anthony Fox

1973 CM Gerard MacElligott

1929 Rudolf Tirziman

© 2004-2019 Irish Chess Union ● Contact UsPrivacy Policy