Irish Chess Union AGM and EGM

Shannon Clements

This article part of the series: ICU Bulletins 2004-05 - 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12

The ICU AGM will be held on Sunday 4th September, 2005. An EGM will be held beforehand to seek approval for amendments to be made to the constitution. The meetings will start at 2pm in Dublin (venue to be confirmed).

All nominations and motions should be returned to The Secretary, Irish Chess Union, 17 The Hardwicke, Brunswick Street, Dublin 7 (or by e-mail to ) not later than the 5th August. Nominations may be submitted for all positions and it should be noted that the current Chairperson (Eamonn Pitts), Vice-Chairperson (Shirley Flynn), Secretary (Shannon Clements), Ratings Officer (Vincent Bissett), Membership Officer (James Osborne), and Junior Officer (Johanna Lowry-O’Reilly) have indicated that they will be standing down. The current Treasurer (Gerry O’Connell), Development Officer (Michael Crowe), Public Relations Officer (Pat McCarrick) and Arbitration Officer (Herbert Scarry) will be standing for re-election again. The position of Tournament Controller is vacant at present.

All relevant documentation will be posted on the website prior to the AGM. This will include the officer’s reports, accounts for the last year, minutes of the previous AGM, and the nominations and motions received. The proposed amendments to the Constitution will also be included. A notice will also be included with the next Irish Chess Journal which will be sent to members in the week beginning 8th August.

The Irish Blitz Championships will take place at the same venue, from 10:30 am to 1pm. Players may enter on the day and should bring chess equipment.

Created 2005-07-10 ◦ Last updated 2014-07-23 ◦ Editor SLC

New Search
© 2004-2022 Irish Chess Union ● Contact UsPrivacy Policy