The Irish Rapid and Blitz Championships 2018

Location Plaza Suite, Academy Plaza Hotel, Findlater Place, Dublin 1
Start date 2018-09-15
End date 2018-09-16
Prize fund €1,600
Sections Blitz, Rapidplay, Both events
Contact John McMorrow
Category Irish

Any IRL player can take home the title of Irish Blitz and/or Rapid Champion. Entry fees below. Generous prize fund: 1600 euro. Time Control: 3 minutes + 2 second increment in blitz & 10 minutes + 5 second increment in Rapid.

Registration 10am. Round 1: 11am, 7 round FIDE rated Rapid finishing before 7pm. 11 round FIDE rated Blitz finished by 4pm.

If you are traveling from abroad and have never been an ICU member before - you can enter here.

Enter Tournament

€20.00 Rapid or Blitz Sections: Blitz, Rapidplay
€15.00 Rapid or Blitz Unwaged Sections: Blitz, Rapidplay
€35.00 Rapid and Blitz Sections: Both events
€25.00 Rapid and Blitz Unwaged Sections: Both events


Blitz 0 entries

Rapidplay 1 entries

1943 CM Tim Harding

Both events 7 entries

2354 IM Alvaro Valdes Escobar

2318 FM Conor O'Donnell

2304 FM David Fitzsimons

2206 Killian Delaney

1998 John McMorrow

1710 Raino Soikkeli

FM Ritvars Reimanis

© 2004-2018 Irish Chess Union ● Contact UsPrivacy Policy