The Irish Women's Championship 2019

Location Buswells Hotel, Dublin 2
Start date 2019-11-08
End date 2019-11-10
Prize fund €700
Sections Irish Women's Championship
Contact ICU Chairperson
Flyer The_Irish_Women's_Championship_2019.pdf
Category Irish

5 round FIDE rated event to decide this year's Irish Women's Champion.

Prize Fund: 1st: €300 2nd: €200 3rd: €100 Best under 1600: €75

Time Control:

90 minutes for the entire game with an addition of 30 seconds per move from move one.


R1 Friday 7:30pm

R2 Saturday 11:30am

R3 Saturday 4:30pm

R4 Sunday 10:00am

R5 Sunday 3.00pm

If you are traveling from abroad and have never been an ICU member before - you can enter here.

Enter Tournament

€35.00 IWC
€25.00 IWC Unwaged


Irish Women's Championship 4 entries

2144 Trisha Kanyamarala

2141 WFM Ioana Miller

1951 Antonina Gora

1592 Lara Putar

© 2004-2019 Irish Chess Union ● Contact UsPrivacy Policy