The Irish International Blitz 2019

Location Gonzaga College SJ, Sandford Road, Ranelagh, Dublin 6.
Start date 2019-04-19
End date 2019-04-19
Prize fund €750
Sections Blitz
Contact John McMorrow
Pairings Url
Live Games Url
Results Url
Flyer The_Irish_International_Open_Flyer_2019.pdf
Category Irish

The qualifying winner will take home the title of Irish International Blitz Champion. Time Control: 3 minutes + 2 second increment. Generous prize fund: €750. Free parking at the venue.

Entry fees below - discount deadline on Monday, April 13th where rates rise by €5.

Registration 6.30pm. Round 1: 7pm, finishing before 10pm. 11 round FIDE rated Blitz.

If you are traveling from abroad and have never been an ICU member before - you can enter here..


Blitz 22 entries

2550 GM Nicholas Pert

2190 Yichen Han

2084 Peter Carroll

2032 Nadejda Reprun

2008 Jacob Flynn

1905 Alex Byrne

1900 Yaakov Sokolinsky

1898 Daniil Zelenchuk

1898 Rory Delaney

1887 Keegan O'Mahoney

1879 Eric Bennett

1869 Alice O'Gorman

1832 Kevin O'Flaherty

1829 Darragh Moran

1809 Derek Smith

1729 Adam Collins

1695 Donatas Jocius

1672 Eoin Minnock

1401 Joe O'Hanlon

1345 Donal O'Danachair

828 Sumanth Shindgi

Eliza-Lorena Cardei

© 2004-2019 Irish Chess Union ● Contact UsPrivacy Policy