The Irish Championship 2019: Blitz

Location The Talbot Hotel, Stillorgan, Dublin
Start date 2019-08-11
End date 2019-08-11
Prize fund €500
Sections Blitz
Contact John McMorrow
Event website
Category Irish

The winner will take home the title of Irish Championships: Blitz Champion. Entry fees below. Generous prize fund: 500 euro. Time Control: 3 minutes + 2 second increment.

Entry fees below - discount deadline on Monday, August 5th where rates rise by €5

Registration 6.30pm. Round 1: 7pm, finishing before 10pm. 11 round FIDE rated Blitz. Free parking at the venue.

If you are traveling from abroad and have never been an ICU member before - you can enter here.


Blitz 12 entries

2208 FM Tarun Kanyamarala

2126 Trisha Kanyamarala

2097 Jacob Flynn

2083 Alex Byrne

2064 Paul Dempsey

1884 Darragh Moran

1777 Alex Goss

1734 Adam Collins

1679 Hugh Moran

1553 James Kavanagh

1424 Joe O'Hanlon

1397 Oisin O'Cuilleanain

© 2004-2019 Irish Chess Union ● Contact UsPrivacy Policy