The Irish Championship 2022: Rapid

Location The Talbot Hotel, Stillorgan, Dublin
Start date 2022-07-03
End date 2022-07-03
Prize fund €600
Sections Rapid
Contact Tournament Director
Event website
Category Irish

The winner will take home the title of Irish Championships: Rapid Champion. Entry fees below. Generous prize fund: 600 euro. Time Control: 10 minutes + 5 second increment

Entry fees below - discount deadline on July 29th where rates rise by €5.

Registration 6.30pm. Round 1: 7pm, finishing before 10.30pm. 6 round FIDE rated Rapid. Free parking at the venue.

If you are traveling from abroad and have never been an ICU member before - you can enter here.


Rapid 35 entries

2279 FM Killian Delaney

2140 Muhtarim-Ul Haque

2088 CM Shane Melaugh

1959 Oisin O'Cuilleanain

1883 Cathal Keenan

1882 CM Tim Harding

1847 Ravshan Khaydarov

1805 Andrey A. Ivanov

1805 Eoghan Casey

1746 Mohammad Mahbub Parouare

1672 Jason Liu

1637 Sam Murray

1522 Charlie O'Connell

1456 Niki Mullins

1422 Gabriel Mirza

1400 Richard Morrow

1186 Mervyn Honner

1138 Kris Connell

1110 Hubert Machowski

1101 James Scarry

1093 Oisin O' Sullivan

1093 Edward Loane

1044 Alan Lane

833 Adam Phelan

804 Robert Nielsen

700 Aarav Kesare

700 Murray Liu

Ihor Pinas

Sumeet Bhattacharjee

James Maher

James O'Connell

Isaac Kennedy

Jacob Nelson

Vinit Dhande

Ruairi McManus

© 2004-2022 Irish Chess Union ● Contact UsPrivacy Policy