The 102nd Irish Championship 2023

Location The Talbot Hotel, Stillorgan, Dublin
Start date 2023-08-05
End date 2023-08-13
Prize fund €4,000
Sections Irish Championship, Wildcard application, Volunteer
Contact Ivan Baburin
Event website
Pairings URL
Live Games URL
Flyer irlch2023-flyer-1-1.pdf
Category Irish

Livechess link:

Terms and conditions page.

Players rated 1900 or above on any published FIDE or ICU list in 2023, prior to the close of entries, meet the rating requirement for the main 9-day event. (‘Live’ ratings do not count.) All others must apply for wildcards to the event if they wish to play unless they won a qualifying event or are a past champion.

Pairings to


Irish Championship 32 entries

2363 GM Alexander Baburin

2293 FM Conor O'Donnell

2227 FM Kavin Venkatesan

2214 CM Jacob Flynn

2191 FM Zalan Nemeth

2161 Jonathan O'Connor

2154 FM Peter Carroll

2153 FM Colm Daly

2150 FM James Crowley

2133 CM Shane Melaugh

2127 CM Adam Collins

2110 Muhtarim-Ul Haque

2087 Oisin O'Cuilleanain

2087 Benjamin Murray

2083 Jason Liu

2072 Ben Sheahan

2062 Cathal Keenan

2051 Leon Putar

2004 Patryk Brozynski

2000 John P. A. Kennedy

1999 Andrey A. Ivanov

1994 Lara Putar

1978 Gerard O'Connell

1978 Conor Nolan

1963 Rafael Ninan Renji

1957 Oissine Murphy

1957 CM Gerard MacElligott

1940 Anthony Fox

1938 John Healy

1922 Dermot Nolan

1917 Brendan Lyons

1911 Seamus Duffy

Wildcard application 0 entries

Volunteer 0 entries

© 2004-2024 Irish Chess Union ● Contact UsPrivacy Policy