AGM 2010 - Announcement

Nicky Benson

This article part of the series: ICU Bulletins 2009-10 - 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18

The ICU AGM will be held on Sunday 12th September, at 1.00pm in Wynns Hotel, Dublin.

All nominations and motions must be returned to the Secretary, Irish Chess Union, 9 Brighton Vale, Monkstown, Co.Dublin, or emailed to , not later than 15th August 2010. Nominations may be submitted for all positions and it should be noted that the current Chairman (Eamon Keogh), Treasurer (Michael Crowe) and Junior Officer (John Mckenna), FIDE Delegate (Kevin O'Connell) have all indicating they are standing down, while Nicola Benson is standing down as Women's Officer, so nominations are sought for these posts. The current Secretary (Nicola Benson), Ratings Officer (Mark Orr), Membership Officer (Rory Quinn), Development Officer (John Alfred), Tournament Controller (Gerry Graham) and Arbitration Officer (Herbert Scarry), will be standing again this year. The positions of Vice Chairman, ICJ Editor and PRO are vacant at present. Nominations can be made to all posts.

All relevant documentation will be posted on the website prior to the AGM. This will include Officers Reports, accounts for last year, minutes of the 2009 AGM, and nominations and motions received.

Final list of nominations, motions and proposed changes to the constitution.

Note: the above document was updated on 2010-08-18. Motions 10 and 11, from Pat Fitzsimons, which were received well before the deadline, had been inadvertently omitted. Please accept my apologies.

Created 2010-08-09 ◦ Last updated 2014-07-23 ◦ Editor MO

New Search
© 2004-2023 Irish Chess Union ● Contact UsPrivacy Policy